Introduce Yourself to Growers Network!

New to the Growers Network Grow From Home community? Welcome! This is the place to introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you, your background and why you are passionate about cannabis!

4 Likes

I’ll kick things off here with a little about me to get the ball rolling on this discussion: My name is @Growernick and I am the Community Manager for the professional GN forum. I have been growing for a many years now and I am very passionate about cannabis. I discovered the healing powers of the plant when I was young and have made it my mission to share with the world. I love to teach and I love to learn and I am very much looking forward to learning about our new members as they join our growing community. Welcome!

9 Likes

Hi all,

My name is Tico. I have been gardening for about 6+ years. From ground cover plants, succulents, to veggies. Gotten a few raised beds going and some composting (Worm and tumbler). Set up my solar powered hydroponic system and I fell in love.

One day I found a cannabis seed in my stash and decided I give it a go just to see how far I could take it. Fast forward, past the germination, veggie, and flowering stage… I got free greens. I couldn’t have been more excited.

I have been soaking up the do’s and don’ts on cannabis cultivation and I can’t wait to have a chance to get a serious opportunity in the industry. The medicinal and recreational possibilities are just mind-blowing.

To think this is just taking off. I find all of it fascinating! :chillparrot:

6 Likes

Welcome @tico! It sounds like you have been bitten by the gardening bug and it left you with a green thumb :+1:

We’d love to see pics of your grow! I’d be interested to see your solar hydro setup!

What information would you most like to learn from our community? How can we support you to be a better gardener?

2 Likes