Awesome Web site

Hi All.

I used to live in Southern California back in the 70s. I grew a little back then. Unfortunately I spent several years at Happy Acers because of my activity. Because the laws have loosened up a lot I started growing again a few months ago. I have a graduate degree in science and would love to change careers. I’ve seen several job openings in my area, but they start out at about half of what I earn now.
Things have really changed as far as growing goes since the 70s. I’ve picked up a lot of very useful information. I sincerely want to thank everyone for their input.

Dan

10 Likes

Welcome @hitechfx to the Growers Network!

This is certainly the place to be!

Happy growing,

MacG

4 Likes

Welcome-To-The-Best-Group-On-The-Net-Glitter

Welcome to GN @hitechfx :grin: It is great to have you!

this is definitely a good time to get back into growing. One it being legal and second all the better equipment to grow with :wink:

6 Likes

Can’t you start it as a side job? And when you start growing in the hierarchy and earning more… maybe then you could entirely switch the jobs.

2 Likes

Welcome aboard @hitechfx, a place we all can grow together.
Hootie

5 Likes

Welcome! Glad you found us!

5 Likes

Welcome good to hear

4 Likes

Thanks everyone! This has become my favorite web site and I’ve been designing them since 1995. Things have really changed since the last time I grew in the 70s. I’m adsorbing as much information as possible. I have three AK47 plans doing really well from what I have picked up from here. I’m still learning some of the terms used throughout the website. Again I sincerely appreciate everyone. To bad the rest of world cannot cooperated with each other the way everyone here does their best to help their fellow growers.

2 Likes