Grow lights

I am a beginner grower who has done research on lighting but I’m looking for some knowledge on whats the best grow lights to start off with? I’m thinking of buying an 8x8 grow tent. Working in the industry now as well so I live and breathe this stuff and want to make a serious impact in cultivation and medicine!

5 Likes

A diy led is prob ur best bang for ur buck. @imSICKkid is they guy to guide u there;) if thats too pricy growers house sells great 315 lec lights by prism science lighting for a great price imo.u cant go wrong with either.

6 Likes

The easiest way to calculate what you need in terms of lighting is figuring out your footprint. So if you went the 8x8 route you would do some math

8x8=64sq ft

So with LED your shooting for a minimum of 30 watts per sq ft. but ideally 40 watts per sq ft is your best bet.

8x8 is 64…so 64x30=1920watts of LED
64 × 40= 2560watts this is really where you want to be.

Is there any LED’s that you like alot…in terms of quantum boards or strip builds. I have both strip, and boards and both work extremely efficient and awesome.

10 Likes