MAC by MAZ 🍋

My tent was empty for too long……

Made a move today.

Grabbed two miracle alien cookie teen clones. They were in 1 gallon buckets so I threw them into 3 gallon bags. Used some happy frog and some ocean forest soil mixed together. Once they’re settled in, I’ll flip them to flower- probably in the next week or two.

4 Likes

7 Likes

Also in the tent rn….

Lemon tree project my wife and I have going on. We grew these from seed starting back in the spring. Just transplanted them into bigger pots today too.

Apparently it takes quite a while to have a fruiting lemon tree so this is a multi year long project.

Anyone have inside knowledge on growing of lemon or citrus trees?

8 Likes

I went straight to the picture and thought “that’s some strange looking pot plants” :rofl:

I have no 1st hand knowledge of growing fruit trees. I do know it’s typically a few years before and fruit tree will produce fruit. I’d assume the same with citrus. I don’t live in a zone citrus would over winter outside.

7 Likes

I don’t, but this year I bought a lemon tree seedling from somebody on Facebook Marketplace and it is growing quite well. I have no idea what I’m doing with it yet. Haven’t had time to research how to grow. My ex husband grew a lime and a lemon tree and it actually came to fruition but I never had the chance to try one. We just let them sit outside on the deck next to the house, South side and it did fine on its own. I don’t think my ex did much with it. Just let it grow. I did read enough to see that it can take 3-5 years to get fruit for my new little plant. I love it. I hope that you will share your progress from time to time and I’ll try to share mine. :slight_smile: :lemon: :lemon: :lemon: :seedling:

5 Likes

Heya @Maz