Moving My plants outside but my indoor lights on at night?!

So I’m moving my girls outside to finish there life cycle about mid may, early June. But I have my lights on at night time indoors… so when I move them outside. Will this effect them since the lights out time there use to and daytime hours will be completely switched??? I start them at 6 pm, and they go off at 10 am, but outdoors the the sun will rise about 6 am and go on till about 9 pm! Help!!! What should I do?
The sun is on a 180 from my lights that my girls are under right now. My lights come on at 6 pm, the sun goes down about 8pm My lights go off about 10am. The sun rises at 7 am

Id say ur going to have to add some light and slowly take it away to get the right light schedule give it 24 then walk down hour a day so it adjust in the right direction that way u never induce flowering that is how i have reset light schedule to od never done that large a reset tho

2 Likes

I’m not an expert but I’ve read where you can leave lights off until the correct time. Please check on that. Pro growers will know best.
@PreyBird1 @kapouic @cid
Help

1 Like

Shouldnt be a big issue. Dli. As long as plant get minmum amount of darkness should flower no problem.

1 Like

I’m with @silentk on this one, shouldn’t be a problem. But I would put them out by extending their day and not the night… It will be as if you left the lights on for 24 hours, and that’s no problem when they are in veg…

3 Likes

I understood that you want to extend the vegetative time outdoors…
If you are flowering them, extend the night and not the day!

1 Like

I live in northern Western Hemisphere of United States. I’m doing a complete 180 of light and dark cycle. I hope so. If I can find a different way like maybe moving back my start time of my lights one hour a day , untell I match then outdoor start time ? Would this work or cause a lot of stress ??