New Grower On Grow 1.25 (or something close)

I am new to this forum and so far I really like it. My weed growing journey began on March 20th of this year. I smoked a lot in my younger days and after having my first daughter I gave it up as it was illegal and I did not want to be a pot head dad. I live in Michigan and recreational growing became legal. I always wanted to grow my own and said someday. The first of this year I started looking into it and here I am. I am an IT Pro by trade and I tend to do a bunch of research on lots of stuff. So I drove myself crazy trying to figure out which way to go. I really liked the idea of a water only grow. So for my first round I used Kind Soil in the bottom of 5 gallon bags with Fox Farm Coco Loco as the base media. I dropped 4 auto seeds on March 20th. They probably have 1-3 weeks before they all finish. I thought they were going to finish sooner than they will so I dropped a photo Acapulco Gold seed. I will mainly focus this journal on that plant and I plan on starting 2 or 3 more autos soon. I will get pictures and list my gear shortly but I wanted to get this started and introduce myself to this community. More to follow. Stay safe and high!

6 Likes

Here we go with the setup info. I have a Vivosun 4x4 tent. It had a small defect with one of the poles when I bought it and I emailed their customer service and after a couple messages back and forth they sent me a replacement and told me to keep the first one. A long way to say I have a second tent I will set up soon.
AC Infinity S6 fan and carbon filter
2 6" pole fans
Govee Bluetooth temp and humidity sensor
Smart power strip with 4 programmable outlets and 4 always on outlets
And most importantly I have 2 Budget LED 250 watt v3+ Red Spec grow lights 1 standard and 1 xl heatsinks
I use Kind Soil and Fox Farm Coco Loco
Here are some pics: