New grower with problems

Hi everybody,
I’m a newbie grower, have only gone through one full grow and I’m onto my second currently vegging a few plants, half in dwc and half in a coco/soil mix. I have started noticing damage to leaves on both methods and cannot seem to figure out what is causing it. I’ve checked plants over thoroughly but cannot see any insects etc and have used insecticides on them. Any mr marijuana miyagi’s able to give me some ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

1 Like

Have you checked under the leaves, along the branches and stems, etc. With a loupe or magnifying glass? Look for brown, red, green, yellow, white, or opaque spots, sometimes single & sometimes clustered. Those are eggs or poo.

Check your soil for buggers, too.

Check everything, then check it again. Then, just to be safe, check it once more.

6 Likes

@tdubwilly @myfriendis410 @covertgrower @Bogleg @el_kabong

3 Likes

I’m totally new second time I grew 1st the cat enjoyed left one plant got an 8th out of it I’m using regular seed bought 8th for seeds.not sure of what kind thc is low but we just like the challenge anyway I have same markings can you tell me what it is can’t see the answer

1 Like

Maybe take a pic under more natural light and maybe it will show something different but that looks completely like something is eating your plant to me.

It might just be one bug like a caterpillar or something that will eat then is on the move butI would check the underside of every leaf on your plants like @blackthumbbetty said

6 Likes

Buy blue and also yellow sticky traps and put em both in each plants base and you will find out for sure if u can’t get a loop or handheld microscope

2 Likes

That’s no leaf miner I have ever seen tho

2 Likes

Grasshopper, or caterpillar is my guess… had to have been something of decent sized.

3 Likes

Or earwigs I had the exact same problem earlier in the year or possibly caterpillars

1 Like