Newb Intro

Hey there. My names Sway. I’m new to growing all together. Ive tried in the past and my plants sprout, get about 3" tall, and just wilt over n die. I fortunately got lucky this year and am growing 2 successful plants from seeds. Unfortunately one of them has turned hermaphrodite on me and I was forced to put it outside. I have several questions about indoor growing. I wanna get technical about. My current growing situation consists of my plant sitting in a window getting natural light, its planted in soil I gathered from the river bottoms here in SE Missouri, and it gets watered with well water from an underground spring every 3-5 days. My plant I have indoors is beggining to flower and I’m so excited. Shes beautiful. And was grown from one of the smallest seeds ive ever seen. Lol. Anyways…i hope to learn alot from fellow hobbyist growers. Have a splendiferous n stonerific night yall

8 Likes

Window sil is not enough light. You will get smaller buds. Unless its direct sunlight :relieved:
But she is doing pretty well. Good job and welcome to the forum @swayla

3 Likes

Thanks for the warm welcome. She gets morning sunlight which my dad always told me is some of the best sun for just about any plant. I’m basically just winging it lol @PreyBird1

2 Likes

Anytime. Some of my first grows were outdoors in 1996. Great times. If ya need any help let us know. Im a perma cloner and i dabble in breeding.

1 Like

Sweet thanks. I’m super intereated in breeding and possibly creating my own badass mind blowing strain one day. I actually do have a couple questions for ya lol :sweat_smile: in ur own personal opinion what r some of the best grow lights? And what type of soil do u prefer to grow in? I actually looking at lights right now online. Have seen several but I’m not sure what type to get. I only wanna have a few plants inside. Nothing major. Personal use if u will.

1 Like