Newbie with questions

Hello, glad to be here. I am a total newbie. I absolutely love what this plant does for people. I am very interested in learning everything about it. I am doing my research so when the covid stuff die down I will start building everything I need. Any advice on where to start or go for info??

Things I know. I want to grow indoors (40in by 47in closet). Still deciding if hydroponically. Start with one plant to get the hang of it and see where it goes. Need high Indica hybrid. And that as far as I have gotten. Please help. Lol thank you in adavnce!!

4 Likes

First of all, Welcome to GN!
There’s plenty you need to tell the growers here if you want any good advice.
Things like : what’s the dimension of your grow room (closet)?
White reflective paint or Mylar on the walls?
Most importantly, what kind of lights do you have?
Will you use nutrients?
Do you have any controllers to help you with the grow room climate?

4 Likes

I was hoping you would message. I have read through alot of these threads and saw you often. To be honest I am not sure any of that but I will look into it and measure my space

4 Likes

If you want someone specific to see your threads, just put the @tattedruby before their names. Like I just did with yours here. That way they’ll get a notification and you’ll be sure to reach them :wink:

3 Likes

Nice thank you. I am new to forums as well. Lol

5 Likes

The size of your room will help determine the lights you’ll need!

4 Likes

It is 47 in. By 40 in I will edit up top as well

4 Likes

Also I was thinking about a grow tent??

5 Likes

Grow tents are nice if you have a decent one. Easier to control your environment, imo.

5 Likes