Our new baby!

Just a couple of pics and dimensions of our new baby the Auto9 XL System. We developed it with the Cultivation Director of The Grove facility in Las Vegas and it’s specifically designed for cultivators using mobile racking or rolling tables.

It’s a moulded 45" x 42" tray with spacings for 9 pots (either 6.6gal plastic pots or 5gal fabric SmartPots) and an integrated lid to keep light and debris out of the tray.

A single AQUAvalve irrigates all 9 plants in the tray using gravity pressure alone. No electrical pumps or timers and zero waste water.

Proud parents over here :wink:

8 Likes

That is AWESOME Dan! We should have a chat sometime! :grinning:

1 Like

Congratulations @DanAutoPot.

I’m fairly new to all this. I’m curious and would like to learn: Why 45"x42" and not 45"x45"? It seems you may have picked those specific dimensions for a reason? Also, can you elaborate a bit on the AQUAvalve irrigation or provide a link?

-Patrick

2 Likes

Cheers Jordan! You got some room in the grow tent for one? :wink:

2 Likes

Now Dan, that’s not very nice teasing me! :grinning:

I talked to the guys at SoHum Living Soils today, they had really nice things to say about you and the autopot system!

1 Like

Thanks Patrick,

It’s a good question! The reason for those specific dimensions is that the facility that we designed the system with uses Montel mobile racking and the dimensions of each bay is 98"x42". Larger trays - like a standard 4’x8’ or 4’x’4’ - would over hang the racks and collide with the trays either side when the racking is moved together.

We’re working with several other facilities on their build out and they too are using the 42" wide Montel racking - which is a fantastic system, by the way. You should definitely check it out… http://www.montel.com/en/markets/agriculture-mobile-shelving-storage

You effectively double your square footage when you use the vertical space.