Soil question!

I am getting ready to order all of my equipment. I have chose lights, nutes, tent (which I may or may not use), even ordered my seeds (autos); however, I am going back and forth on soil. GN university recommends Fox Farm Ocean Forest, but I have heard bad things regarding bugs. Coco may be beyond my capabilities at this point.

Need strong opinions here to sway me one way or the other!

New to growing and want the best experience possible on my First Ladies.

Thanks, Beth

@deusoboy420
@kapouic
@oldguy
@PreyBird1

4 Likes

I use pro mix sunshine with nothing added.
:wink:
I also run the full GH nute line too.
I’ve never had issues with unwanted bugs in my soil.
And I’ve never used the fox farm products before but seen many nice harvests grown with it. :wink:
Fraid I’m not much help with the decision making. Good luck. :+1::v:

4 Likes

Pro-Mix Sunshine is a very good start. I’ve always used it well until this round where I’m using Pro-Mix Hp. You need a bit more attention with the Hp than the Sunshine, imo, but it’s more forgiving. Pro-Mix Hp is closer to coco, I think, and Pro-Mix Sunshine seems more like a great soil. So for your first run, I would heartedly recommend the Pro-Mix Sunshine. :nerd_face:

5 Likes

What is the exact name. I can’t find it.

3 Likes

If you can’t find it, I’ve also used Pro-Mix potting soil very successfully!

4 Likes