30 days in to flowering | Nitrogen deficency maybe

Hi there kind people in forum
I am a newbiew. 4th grow indoor.
I have 7 ladies in flower in 11liter pots. They are in day 26 of flowering
Some in coco-coir and some in soil (perlite mix)
I water every 4 days = 2 litres per plant with EC of ~1.7
have to x 600W HPS lights across the grow at around 60cm above canopy
Temp in grow tent is high around 29degrees but there is a fan working 24x7 (oscillation)
PH is 6.0 - 6.2. I feed organic nutrients per a schedule and add 2 teaspoons of unsulphered molasses into a 5 litre bottle. As you can see buds look great but the yellowing of the lower fan leaves and some in the middle is caused concern … could this be nitrogen deficiency?

2 Likes

Like like they could use more food. What’s your run off ppm?

1 Like

Hi there. much appreciated for your reply
I am a newbie. bare with me LOL
So when I feed I do the following:
I fill a 20litre bucket overnight.
in the morning at lights on I use a 5 Litre spray bottle
Add nutrients (base 5ml + 2ml calmag + 2ml thriver + 5ml prootz + 2 teaspons black unsuplhered molasses. I set ph 6.0. I take a EC reading which is ~1.7/1.8. Then I feed 2litre per plant (smaller plants round 1.5litres) until they runoff and runoff lands up in grey tray which runs to a tray below. When i read the runoff it is 3.0 +. Below is the schedule. I do not add sulfX or Aminoz.
What I do knmow for sure I hit the same issue in the last grow around December time.

1 Like

Sorry correction - Do use SulfX to set the Ph but not TurboX

1 Like

Some plants can take more food than others. Thats why you’ll journal your grows, to see what strains take what over time. Some take less.

1 Like

I have been growing the same strains all the 4 grows I have completed.
(Gelato Critical and some White Widdow, Purple Queen)
The same issue last grows when around 30 days, yellowing on lower middle leaves.
What corrective action should I follow?
Increase the feed to > 2.0 - 2.5 <

2 Likes