A Beginners Guide To Growing Marijuana At Home

1. Sort Your Equipment
  2. Time To Grow Cannabis
  3. Pruning Is A Good Way To Get A Higher Yield
  4. Be Smart About The Flowers
6 Likes

Hi @charlestonmmj

Welcome to GN. There is alot more to growing cannabis even for beginners. Check out our GN university for a comprehrnsive free course on growing cannabis.

Enjoy.

8 Likes

Thanks a lot , I was just sitting around thinking I wish I could ask a real person with real experience , and I found this , this will be my very first attempt and I’m studying , while waiting on my seeds . Just wanting to save money. And love this .

4 Likes

Ask away. We are here for questions!

4 Likes

Yes, I am in flowering in my first grow and I can tell you that you absolutely want to read as much as possible from good sources.

Remember to reach out if you have any questions and even if you think you know it’s always best to double check with experienced growers.

While GN is awesome and has great tutorials and growers, I also found this website very helpful for many topics on growing cannabis.

GrowWeedEasy

That’s just one of many resources I have been utilizing.

4 Likes

I have some of the stupidest ass question s
But I really want to grow some in back yard , however I know my dog will pee on it, and I’ve seen dead grass before . And im not possible they did t kill a blk berry bush , i freshly planted. Last year . Anyway my questions are entertaining.

6 Likes

Fence your area off would be what I would do.

5 Likes

I love that grow easy site thanks ! Soaking seeds !

6 Likes

It’s really great isn’t it? :grin: They’ve got basically any question you could have covered with all of the tutorials and articles they have.

Many many times instead of posting a question I would look there and find exactly the answers I was looking for. It helps to have a community of growers to get more in depth on specific topics though.

5 Likes