Aeroponics & Cannabis

Greetings GN,

Anyone have experience using aeroponics to cultivate their crop? Was it even worth the effort and expenses? Any important pieces of information for anyone looking to make the transition from traditional cultivation to aeroponics?

4 Likes

The most frequent aero application I see in cultivation facilities is in the propagation stage (see photo). When dialed in properly, aeroponics can lead to massive growth, but there is very little forgiveness in the system (ie little fluctuations in temp or pH can result in massive crop failure in a very short time period). When done properly, aeroponics can cut down on rooting time versus traditional cloning methods and can lead to some seriously explosive growth.

Are you thinking about making a switch to growing aero, @zen? What is your growing experience?

9 Likes

I’ve got no aeroponic experience but wanted to say hi and welcome! Looks like @Growernick, had you covered.

3 Likes

I’m not sure what kinda scale your growing on @zen but at the hobbyist/homegrower level you can do it where it’s not all that much work and not very expensive

4 Likes

You bring such great, helpful videos!

2 Likes

I have personally avoided aeroponics because I’m concerned about having too many possible failure points in my systems. That’s also the reason I decided to not pursue an under current style RDWC system. But me being me, I expect I’ll give it a shot some day. Hard to change when I just pulled 26 ounces and change out of my ebb and flow tray.

6 Likes

@zen
I have actually have purchased all of the necessary parts and pieces for an high pressure aeroponics set up.
The problem that I’ve come across is there’s almost no information about growing cannabis but lots of info on vegetables in this form.