Australian Medicinal Grow Help

I’m currently in talks with an investor to open a medicinal grow in Australia. It’s been a dream of mine for 15 years to own my own farm. I have rough ideas of what I want/need but I’m also not an expert. I would love to be able to start a chat with some like minded people and discuss our ideas and hopefully get a clearer vision for my project.
I’m looking at purchasing a 500m2 warehouse (or somewhere in that range) I was thinking of having 3 75m2 flower rooms(would love some help on possible plant numbers, spacing,rough weight per commercial plant), utilising Living soil beds on roller tables, using organic nutrient methods, looking at 1000w LED lights (need help with spacing and quantity). I intend on using Quest dehumidifiers (not sure what sizes or how many I need). I am not very knowledgeable on HVACs and Irrigation, however I intend on recycling any of the run off and condensation/dehumidifier water that I can. I’ve heard you roughly need a quarter of the flower size for Veg but intend to have a bit more room just in case. Canna Cribs has been a huge help learning about devices and methods but I need more specific information. Probably looking at a high dry room so i can utilise space. Any way, looking forward to talking with some amazing people. #HustleandCultivate

8 Likes

Hi @hiddenbudfarms

Welcome to GN and thank you for sharing your exciting journey ahead. I think you have come to the right place. We have a number of growers on here that have setup large facilities that might be able to steer you in the right direction or do some technical work for you, @Slym3r , might be available and has the skills.

Also check out growershouse.com for lots of information, growing designs. Some direct irrigation help below:

https://growershouse.com/commercial-division-large-scale-growing-operations

Free irrigation consulting:

7 Likes