Best practices? Mites

Im looking for some suggestions I’m fighting spider mites, currently using a sulfur based organic spray on soap, and its killing them but its a pain and on a decent scale atm… I want to stop it as quickly as possible and loose as little as I can. Then start figuring out a long term fix…

What are you experiances with sulfur burners any luck? I am currently growing in greenhouse and warehouse found mites in both.

Back story I didnt plan on being a commercial grower but when an unplanned career change happened, shortly after OK legalized MM, it seamed like God said grow this. so here I am flying mostly by the seat of my pants, youtube, growers forums etc. Shocked to find I have a bit of a green thumb and love growing cannabis. In my previous life I was an engineer and gone all the time now I leave home maybe once a week… and shocked to find how personally I take it when one of my plants is not thriving…

So Im grateful for any help and Im thick skinned enough to not give a shit if your an ass, especially if your advice is good.

5 Likes

Are the plants in veg or flower? We have an Organic bug killer/repellent. It acts as a foliar as well with the molasses we have in there. Also pops the terpenes a bit and greens them up due to the minerals in the molasses. We are getting it certified organic through Certified Kind. It was approved years ago and the cert ran out a few weeks ago. Should have that cert back in the next few weeks. It is a mite killer for sure.

4 Likes

I will need to disappoint you , there is no cure for them , the best way is to pray :smiley:
From the pesticides on the market you should use with different mode of action :

• on contact , horticultural soaps and oils like Plant Therapy or Safer Insect Killing Soap, NukeEm
    -growth regulators , Azadirachtin neem oil like Azaguard
    -bioinsecticides , different type of bacterias that poison the digestive system of mites like Grandevo