Budding Chemist

Hi Growmies !! I am brand new here and just want to introduce myself. I’ve been a member on ILGM for the last few months and picked up a fair amount of info there. I’ve got a single plant grow under my belt Blueberry CBD. Managed to get 7oz and it’s nearing 4 weeks of cure :blush:. I’m looking to learn a lot more and this seems like the forum to help me. I’m a chemist by trade by now a product manager, love gardening and moved to the US in 2020 from the U.K. Can’t wait to start my next grow. Don’t even smoke that much, it’s just that cannabis is such an interesting plant to work with.

11 Likes

Hi @lostplotter

Welcome to GN and great to have a chemist on board. If you think smoking weed is addictive, try growing it. Love that you dont really smoke that much, and just get the pleasure and passion for growing the plant. With over 500 potential useful compounds, its an interesting plant that no one seems to understand fully. Exciting times ahead and looking forward to seeing your next grow. Shout if you have questions.

10 Likes

Show us the blueberry!!! Welcome!

7 Likes

10 Likes

Now with pictures :+1:

9 Likes

Juicy looking little auto.

Tip for future grows, most autos don’t need a trellis, the timeframe just isn’t there, anchor/tie em the pot and hit em with silica early, it’ll tighten em up

8 Likes

It’s a photo bud :+1:

7 Likes

Wow, no stretch… 12/12 from clone drop? That’s a real oompah loompah of a photo if not.

7 Likes