Cannabis: Inexplicably Bringing People Together

I have long referred to cannabis “The Great Universalizer”. By that I mean it’s remarkable who cannabis sometimes brings together. Sometimes two people from completely different worlds find themselves sharing a joint and sometimes sharing a piece of their souls…

I’m grateful for so much in my life I attribute directly to cannabis. It’s really hard for me to measure the impact this plant has had on my existence. I love the plant and the plant has given me so much. I work in the cannabis industry and it sustains my existence. I farm the plant and the plant gives back. I met my lady at a cannabis event. I have love in my life thanks to the plant I love.

Now I find myself managing a social network dedicated wholly to cannabis. I get to interact with, influence, learn from, and share my passion and love of cannabis with the professional world…I now get to meet all of you here. All thanks to cannabis, The Great Universalizer.

Let me share a quick story to demonstrate the Universalizer Principle:

Like many children of the suburbs, I am a lifelong lover of hip hop. Music has always been an influence in my life. There are some people in this world who transcend all facets of popular culture. Snoop is one of those people who have managed to work their way seemingly into every media space. He is world renowned as both an artist and a connoisseur of fine cannabis. So when I heard he was coming to Tucson and making a stop at our dispensary, naturally I was more than a little elated to meet him.

I had given a tour of our dispensary cultivation facility to some of Snoop’s team a few weeks earlier to discuss a co-branding opportunity, but I never thought I would actually get an opportunity to meet the man himself.

Sometimes the Universe offers you a fortuitous surprise…