Chop day for AK47 photo!

Today I harvested my AK47 photo. This plant was grown in buffered coir and fed with Dakine420. It is the first plant on which I used branch benders, and I am surprised at how well they spread the branches. Adding the scrog net helped keep them supported and spread out!
As a newbie, I am certain this plant produced the most dense and pungent final product of any that I have done!
There is no way I could have had this success without the tutelage and support of @PreyBird1 and @nacho151, as well as so many here on the forums!
Now to dry and cure, then seal into jars.
Any suggestions as to how long to dry, and the best way to cure, I would appreciate it!

18 Likes

Nice harvest @ArtVandalay!

6 Likes

Keep the humidity between 50 and 60% with good air circulation and starting in 7 to 10 days bend the stalks, when that snap they should be ready to jar them and burp them 2 or 3 times a day for at least 2 weeks with humidity packs in the jar. Your buds look great! If you get a chance post a closeup picture of 1 of the buds so we can see the trichomes.

6 Likes

The humidity in the hanging tent hovers around 40-42%. How can I raise it without purchasing a humidifier?

7 Likes

Well if you have a slow cooker, fill with water, set it on low, and put a fan blowing over it. That I think is the easiest way. Becareful of to much water vapor so you don’t get mold. I just saw this but haven’t read it yet.

5 Likes

I put a pot of water in the tent. Hopefully, that will work. Is the plant ruined if the humidity remains around 35-40%?

6 Likes

It will just smell and taste like yard waste after cutting the grass if it drys to fast.

7 Likes

Wow thats a nice big beautiful plant

7 Likes

Well that sucks, I prefer to not have spent almost 90 days creating yard waste. Heck, my dog does that four times per day!