Curiosity : 2 autoflowers seeds into one 4 gallons (15 liters) pot

Hi,
I was wondering if it is a good idea to put 2 plants in one pot.
I am using autoflowers and I noticed they don’t grow to big… It is my first time growing. So I am thinking for my next grow I might put 2 plants in one pot. They will be autoflowers, they take 9 weeks to harvest, that’s why I think they might not have enough time to grow as big as they can in a 4 gallons pots.
Has anyone done this… Is it ok to do that with autoflowers??
Opinions and recommendations.

Thanks

1 Like

most ppl grow plants in separate pots

• I grow autos in 3 gal pots one at a time and they can dominate the entire pot root structure

• that way you may only have 1 plant to deal with issues at a time…

here’s a black widow auto in 3 gal - dried & cured 4 zips in the jar
she grew like a 3 headed dragon…

4 Likes

they take 9 weeks to harvest,

That’s really 9 weeks of flowering. Plus your veg time which is usually from 4-8 weeks on some autos.
And @rootfarmer got you covered on the 2 in 1 pot.
:v:

3 Likes

I have had several grows with more than one plant to a pot. No more. They suck nutes twice as fast. one plant ends up lacking, therefore less bud in the end. And as root farmer said about having issues one plant at a time. Also if you need to repot the roots are grown together and you can damage them when you separate. My thinking Was one pot to water, less to do but in the long run it can cost you flower. Hope this helps, this is totally just my opinion, from my experience so far. I am not an expert. Just growing my own meds. Have a great one

4 Likes

Do all autoflowers take about 9 weeks till harvest? I have an autoflower (supposedly) and I was wondering when it might start budding. I think I see preflowers, the plant is about 6 weeks old.

2 Likes