Delta 8 turning into Delta 9?

I’m not sure if this is the proper place to ask such questions, but I’m running out of places to find answer.

So I’ve been making CBD products for a couple years, and selling 3rd party Delta 8 products for the past several months. It’s been so profitable, that I decided to manufacture my own carts. I started with distillate that was certified at 88% D8, with ND on Delta D9 or THCa. After heating and adding a 4% White Widow Terpene profile, I filled the carts and sent one out for testing. The results came back at 80% D8 and 14% D9. Can someone explain to me what could have happened here, or should I be questioning the lab results or original COA. I understand a lot about the biological side of cannabinoids, but I’m very limited on the chemisty side of things. Any info is greatly appreciated, cause I’m looking at a pretty decent loss.

5 Likes

Welcome @dustinlanek to the forum @bullfrog420 should know something? Hes makes his own carts and hes a legit hemp farmer but knows sooo much more. I was looking at his new roto evaporator equipment for his lab. Very cool. Maybe he can shed some light on the subject?

6 Likes

@Tygrow78 may be able to assist as well

5 Likes

Thanks for the tag @Hydro.
Their’s a big market for D8 right now for medical pts @dustinlanek. I don’t doubt the testing facilities. They’re usually really accurate with testing different cannabanoids. It’s the levels of the cannabanoids that I might question. Here in Oregon it’s not a big secret which labs will bump your %s up for the right price. It’s sad!
I hope @bullfrog420 chimes in. I’d like to here his take on the subject.
:v:

4 Likes

Bullfrog420 wasnt feeling to hot today. Old army injuries and he could be sleeping. 10hrs ago?

5 Likes

Hey Prey,I think my body is in shock. I just slept 3 nights in a row. I have so much energy rite now, mix that with the constant adrenaline dumps I get…man…i am like a hyper spastic flying squirrel on crack. Hahahaha

6 Likes