Did this plant go hermaphrodite? (clear pics)

Hey everyone, this one bruce banner auto I have had some water depravation damage so I’m trying to salvage it, but I noticed these this morning.

I’m a super noob so is this hermie or just a football shaped pre-bud? Are those pistils coming out of them? I’ll admit I’m freakin clueless.

6 Likes

It looks like a hermie to me, wait before doing anything until a couple of other people weigh in on it though! @PreyBird1 @happilyretired what do you think.

6 Likes

No those are pre flowers but they look polinated. Lightly squeeze them if the hard there seeds. If there soft and squishy that is what you call a mature plant. Like a grandmother.

9 Likes

Damn shes aged fast the water shortage/damage might have made her finish how old is that plant??

6 Likes

More questions temp? Light cycle? Nutrients? Could be pistil burn from no water or misting at all on pistils will burn them. There sensative stigmas and actually catch the pollen in the air then the hairs start turning red from the bottom up. I pollinate a lot and in a lot of my pics you can see the stigmas/pistils/hairs whatever you call them.

6 Likes

I have noticed though that i was watering some flowering flants for 78 days and i left some small larf buds at the base of the plant and as i poured water on it noticed it didnt burn? A few things were different.

1. No light intensity down there
  2. Temps were 8 degrees cooler.
  3. Sometimes i submerged the entire bud in nutrients.

So i think its the evaporation that burns the stigmas. The air is hotter at the top of a room by 7° it’s a fact! And up at the top of the canopy you have wind/fans and less humidity and if you mist with lights and everything running all the stigmas/pistils will burn.

6 Likes

Damn dude ive been fucking around on this forum for 5hrs. I aint done shit i need to transplant and set up another whole grow. Lol

9 Likes

Food would probably be good also ahahhahah

6 Likes