El-kabong's Chronicles - 2021

I’m a hobbyist grower looking to relieve a little anxiety with this miracle plant saying “don’t let the door hit you on the way out” to 2020!

there were 8 seeds started out in a glass of water with a few drops of hydrogen peroxide 3%.

they soaked a day and a half with some showing a little root tip at that time.

I put the seeds right into their potting media, coco, my second grow with the stuff after a few with Pro Mix HP.

there are 4 regular Mimosa Slurricane, a mix bred by a friend, I’m looking for 1 female

there’s also 4 ILGM feminized, a Sunset Sherbert, a Durban Poison, an Agent Orange and a Cherry Pie.

they will go in coco and perlite in 7 gallon cloth pots, fed with Jack’s 123 pH’ed to 5.8ish, with Dynomyco a mycorrhizal inoculant at transplanting, Bud Blood at flowering, Flower Fuel for a PK boost and maybe Overdrive at the end to finish them off and Silica throughout.

I routinely top one time then Low Stress Train them.

they are under a DIY LED light build

(1) Mean Well LPC-100-500
(10) Bridgelux BXEB-L0280Z-30E1000-C-B3

I have 4 plants in flower under another DIY light fixture

(3) BXEB-L1120Z-30E4000-C-B3
BRIDGELUX
(1) LPC-100-700
MEAN WELL ENTERPRISES

(24) SI-B8V261560WW
SAMSUNG
(3) HLG-185H-C1050A
MEAN WELL ENTERPRISES

P1100335

a Loud Pedal, 2 Banana Kush and a Mango Kush, under 12/12 for 4 weeks now.

I don’t pull fan leaves off routinely, preferring to tuck them away, letting them yellow and die…if the leaf is big and in the way it will be removed but in my mind they are a reserve for mobile nutrients and I like leaving those leaves till they are not useful.

a bud from the last plant above the Loud Pedal

and a visitor to the room

Thanks for stopping by!

23 Likes

Beautiful! Will be following along :blush:

4 Likes

what up @el_kabong looking good as usual and a bunch of seedlings too.

6 Likes

Looks like everyone’s up and happy. Have you changed your light schedule yet?

6 Likes