Getting started all over again!

Hello everyone,

My name is Matt, I am brand new to the growers network and I am very pleased with all of the free content I have browsed through already in just a short few days.
It has been a long time since I was invloved in the cannabis industry, almost 10 years now! I used to work at a few dispensaries in southern california and I had a small 2000 watt grow in a bedroom in my home.
A lot has changed since then, and it’s time I start doing my homework so I can begin to transition back into the industry.
I am currently an active duty military member and have 2 more years on my contract. My goal is to prepare a plan for a small but scaleable grow over the next 2 years so that when I leave the military and move back to California, I can hit the ground running right away.
A couple questions that I have for the members is:

What college degree would be beneficial for a grower in the cannabis industry? I have heard business, botany, agriculture. Does anyone have any other recommendations?

Do people still grow in their homes? Is that still a profitable avenue to pursue? or is it all commercial growers that are dominating the industry now?

Very respectfully,

Matt

8 Likes

BasicNearBlackbuck-size_restricted

Welcome to Growers Network @mbowers620 :grin:

If you need anything at all please let us know. If you need to tag someone all you have to do is put the “@” in front of their name like @mbowers620 :grin: Some growers should be along shortly :wink:

4 Likes

Welcome to the group!