Greetings and Introductions

Greetings Fellow Cultivators,

I found this forum and thought I would give it a go. Love to learn about this amazing plant and help others when I am able.

I have been growing Cannabis for almost 2 years after I found out I have cancer. I chose not to go down the mainstream medical establishment road and take their poisons and researched alternatives to chemo and radiation. I saw a homeopathic doc and he recommended Cannabis (among other things) and that is what I have been doing. I make oil out of the flowers and take a gram of that every day.

I started out a total idiot, seriously. No green thumb here. I figured soil would be the way to go but I struggled with it. I had a couple of successful grows but could not keep up with my needs. I had to get medicine from the dispensary, which is very expensive in the legal state where I live. My dispensary friend talked me into going hydro and I researched it out and eventually went with RDWC. I have had two successful grows there and in the middle of flower on my 3rd RDWC grow. I have a one plant site system with a res outside the 3x3 tent, total of about 13.5 gallons of water, and am growing a strain by Brother Mendel called Mendel’s Aether, currently almost 4 weeks since onset of flower, not sure how long this strain will go but I know what to look for.

I recently built a 4 plant site system the same as the singe site I am running now. If I am successful, I will not have to buy from a dispensary again, woohooo.

Anyhow, hoping to meet some great folks here and learn a lot and share what I have learned if I am able.
The Photo is from the Mendel’s Aether.

15 Likes

hey @SweetLeafGrow , welcome to GN and nice introduction. Sounds like you are on your way to some good growing and look forward to seeing your updates.

13 Likes

My brother glad I read your thread me you have something in common helping people succeed