Greetings from Trinidad and Tobago the Caribbean

Greetings all , I am loving the vibe of this network. Looking forward to developing the legal cannabis market within the Caribbean from cultivation to processing, quality control and optimization. I am an engineer by profession, intending on utilizing my petrochemical expertise in this new realm. Any advice and assistance would be deeply appreciated

10 Likes

Welcome @madmaxoo7

Great to have you here on GN.Lots to learn and I am sure also to share from your background in engineering. Amazing times, its legal in Trinidad and Tobago?

6 Likes

Hello and welcome.:v:

6 Likes

Thanks I most appreciate they symbiotic relationship of knowledge transfer. Trinidad and Tobago has legalized 30gm possession , licensing systems for growing and processing is currently being drafted.

6 Likes

Bradah I hope you get to dive in. It is an amazing industry to be in. What questions do you have? I have been operating for 2 years in the legal market.

5 Likes

Thanks a mill for being a mentor. I am curious to which option; either indoor or outdoor growing produces exceptional quality product and yields. As the Caribbean has tropical climate with lots of sunshine 12hrs a day 365days , I would like to capitalize on this however i am concerned with the threats of high humidity and bugs. I am not sure if this tradeoff is a viable option.
Should I consider strains specific to the tropical environment or should I jump straight in to indoor grow houses?
My aim is geared towards production via lean management, producing exceptional quality and yields whilst trying to lower the operating cost.

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum!

4 Likes