Grow light recommendations

Currently, the lights in my 4×4 and 3×3 tents are garbage. As a newbie, I bought them based on economy and a few Am*zon reviews.
Once I am financially able to purchase new lights, I want to rely on the wealth of knowledge among those on this forum.
I am a newbie and grow just for fun, so I want to stay at or below $300 for the 4×4 tent and $250 for the 3×3. Unlike the lights currently in my 4×4, I want lights that are full spectrum for veg through flower.
I guess dimmable LEDs are what I need, I don’t know about “hg” lights.
Thanks!

2 Likes

mars hydro has some decent lights as thats what i am currently running before buying a 1000w led light. check there refurbished page as they always have something there. If you are eventually going to be buying a new light i recommend saving up and getting your end all be all light right away. I made the mistake of just updating other equipment and that has lead me to lower quality bud. Still amazing and does the job, but go for a good one if your gonna be spending regardless. @PreyBird1 is currently doing a light build thread ask him as he is the guru of lights and building them as well. All the best and happy growing!

3 Likes

I can’t speak for flower yield yet but so far I really like my Sonofarm 4000 Pro. It’s just a hair over $300 and would easily cover a 4x4 tent. It’s dimmable and has LED’s of White, Blue, Red, and IR.

I am still a little apprehensive about how well it will perform for flowering but so far for vegetative it has been kick-ass. If it does well for yields after this first grow I will definitely buy another one to cover my 8x4 tent.

Amazon.com: SONOFARM SF4000 LED Grow Light, Indoor Grow Lamp for Plants, Veg to Flower Bloom, Dimmable & Daisy Chain, 4x4 5x5 Grow Tent, Full Spectrum LM301B Diodes and Meanwell Driver : Patio, Lawn & Garden

4 Likes