Hello, from a fairly new grower

Hello, I am fairly new to the grow scene, I have been growing for a couple years and each year I get a little better. This season was a huge upgrade where I added a tent, some good lighting, and air filtration.

I am hoping to gain some valuable insight from everyone on here who has grown for far longer than I have.

That being said I am in one of those states who is stuck in the 80s where “weed is bad m’kay” so my state of record in my profile may or may not match my actual home. I hope I can learn some from being here and in time hope to contribute to new growers like myself.

I am also a big proponent of full legalization across the US and the world. I believe if cannabis was legalized the world would be a happier, healthier, place.

9 Likes

Welcome welcome, theres a ton of good growers here, you’re def in the right place for knowledge. Happy growing and nice to see you here :v:

2 Likes

Welcome to GN. Lots of great people and information here to learn from.

2 Likes

welcome.welcome welcome… Get up some pics and let’s talk weed?? What ya got growing, how big a tent, what lights did you get? Nice to have you and good luck…

4 Likes

I have a 4x4x6’ tent with two Hgl 4k and one Spider Farmer 3k light. I have two SkywalkerOG finishing off right now that were grown from clones I got off two plants I grew last summer. Not many pictures, mainly because I am paranoid and don’t want to get into a bind at work.

7 Likes

Its common to be paranoid. Give it some time they got bigger fish to fry then some ppl with a couple plants is my philosophy. I’m way down south in the armpit of the US and illegal state as well. We have medical in Florida but you can’t grow it legally. Kinda sucks I mean I have my card why can’t I grow 4 plants even? Is what it is… no complaints though.

6 Likes

Welcome to GN.
There is lots to learn here. You are going to discover how you can provide some top shelf smoke for yourself in a very private manner.

3 Likes