Help newbie here

I live in Ga but when we do legalize weed I’m starting a cannabis shop how do I get in contact with grow farmers or the people who got the business license

1. You we need a lot of money, were not talking thousands!

2. Go to your states website

=====================================

1. Application Fees/Start up costs

Class 1 Production License requires a non-refundable application fee of $25,000, an initial license fee of $200,000 and license renewal fee of $100,000.

Class 2 Production License requires a non-refundable application fee of $5,000, an initial license fee of $100,000 and license renewal fee of $50,000.

Available License Types:

Class 1 Producer License

A Class 1 Production License allows:

• Grow cannabis only in indoor facilities for use in producing low THC oil, limited to 100,000 square feet of cultivation space
  • Manufacture low THC oil

​​There will be 2 Class 1 production licenses available.

Class 2 Producer License

A Class 2 Production License allows

• Grow cannabis only in indoor facilities for use in producing low THC oil, limited to 50,000 square feet of cultivation space
  • Manufacture low THC oil

There will be 4 Class 2 production licenses.

The State Board of Pharmacy will develop an annual, nontransferable specialty dispensing license for a pharmacy to dispense low THC oil to registered patients.

Additionally, the commission will develop an annual, nontransferable dispensing license for retail outlets to dispense low THC oil to registered patients.

The amount of licenses available, application fee, license fee, and license renewal fees are unknown at this time.

5 Likes

All that low dose thc for oil… that would be a nightmare… stay underground

4 Likes

I sell black market… as Canada made it impossible to get into …

3 Likes

Yeah, my state (NY) is probably the worst for medical