Hi everyone

Hi, I’ve been growing on and off for about 20 years. The last 2 years I have gotten serious and have a low pressure aero setup. I know its not a ‘true’ aero setup but works well none the less. I have a couple of laundry tubs that houses plants, and another tub for a reservoir. The res pumps nutes into the 2 tub via sprayers and they drain back into res. I only grow a few plants at a time (enough for 2 peoples useage).

I must be lucky because Ive only ran into problems a couple of times and I was to blame each time.

1. salt buildup- i was always adding nute solution to top up. Later realized that i should only top up with ph’d h2o (now I can fully understand what my girls are doing based on ppm)

2. waited too long to flower and had issues with the lights too close because I ran out of height. Had an awesome yield but a couple colas foxtailed on me slightly.

3. turned off system to make adjustments and forgot to turn back on! Haha…the plants literally had no water pumped for over 12 hrs and I still managed to save them! Oh boy

Looking forward to learning and sharing.

8 Likes

I believe @covertgrower has a low pressure aerobics table

6 Likes

This product can help with that immensely

https://growershouse.com/fox-farm-bushdoctor-sledge-hammer-flush

5 Likes

@Packee is in the midst of setting up an aero table… he also does ebb and flow… and welcome to the forum…

7 Likes

SeriousBothBronco-size_restricted

Welcome to Growers Network @bgjazz :grin:

4 Likes

Hi :wave:. I run ebb@flow and will be doing aeroponic table soon.

I’ve never ran into salt building up issues, but I dump and change out my res weekly

Cheers,

Packee

5 Likes

Hey what’s up bgjazz ? Glad to see another lpa grower. I have been growing that way for about 6-7 years now. It’s so easy.
I started the same way you did with 2 grow champers and 1 res. Also like you I have height limits.