Home grown

6 Likes

Hey @nwnative, what you have growing there?

1 Like

In flower I have
1 Gelato soil
1 zkittlez soil
1 of each Gelato zkittlez and Sunday sherbet in dwc hydro.

The seeds I started
3 gorilla glue
2 gsc
2 banana :banana: :slight_smile:

3 Likes

6 Likes

Lookin great man, and that are some great strains. Looking forward to seeing them grow. Are you seeing a difference between DWC and soil?

3 Likes

Well I’m relatively new at this. And they started off in a 4 " pipe. I was going for nft. I switched To this setup 2-3 weeks ago and have had faster root and green growth. But they are small. Next time I’m getting bigger net pots.
So far I like the way they grow in soil. Fast and looks like it’s putting off alot. I need a couple more grows to determine for myself

3 Likes

The net pots shouldn’t matter

2 Likes

Okay noted. Maybe they just started off small plamts?

2 Likes

plants? Can see the pipe I had them in most their veg life. 1rst picture top of the tent

2 Likes

None of the banana seeds are starting. Temperamental? Bad genes?

They barely geminate. Then die

2 Likes

That seed is not planted properly. Its exposed, I see that seed just chilling on top. Why not try the paper towel method and then transplant. What wood chips are those ones in the picture, maybe too accidic, exposed?

2 Likes

Could be the strain. I have a couple of purple cookies that are half as big as my lemon haze.
If I’m seeing that picture right you have 6 holes in the tote 2 with plants.
Do you have the other 4 holes covered so light doesnt get in there?
What’s your ph and ppm?

2 Likes

Here is an update.
Soil plants are doing great one question I have is how do I get the flowers to stack closer? There’s alot of stem between buds.
I’m using fox farm nutes and I’m just giving them the recommendation. 2-3 tea. And one calls for 4 table.
I never get the pH exactly the same but I try to keep it between 5.8 and 6.3