How quickly do LED lights degrade?

I have two of these fixtures in my 4x4x8 tent, I bought them in August of '22 and they have been running continuously except, maybe, one week or so.
The tent currently has a Chocolope and two Blueberry Muffins. One of the Muffins is nearly to the roof of the tent so the fixture above that plant is raised to its max and the plant is nearly touching it.
The other fixture is lowered to about 18" above the other Muffin and the Chocolope because they are not nearly as tall.
These plants have been in flower now going on their 10th week and the flower buds on the two Muffins are simply not as large as I think they should be. @PreyBird1 agreed.
I bought these lights because they were inexpensive at the time (I think they were on sale for $70 each). I am a newbie and hobbiest and cannot afford the super nice LED fixtures I see others on this forum using.
Could the underdeveloped flowers be a result of my lights being degraded and failing?

5 Likes

Hmm all o can seem to find on these is it says 5 year warranty most come with a 50k hr lifespan for led lights some are at 49k hrs. Don’t seem to be that bad of a light tho either. I have a few enfun boards here that were supposed to have uva chips will they have the chips but the chips do not light up for the uva part all else works fine tho. They seem to run pretty hot but they did do a great job on growing a plant out. Just warm as hell they were. Lol. Same light coyote Cody works but he had meanwell drivers mine were mofo brand

4 Likes

I couldn’t find a PAR chart for that light, but looking at the spectrum chart for that light it is designed for vegetative stage. Find a full spectrum light with a dimmer and detachable driver that you can afford and it should improve flower production.

6 Likes

@nacho151 Do you have any you can recommend?

5 Likes

What size is your tent?

3 Likes