Hydrogen Peroxide for germination

I am still learning as I grow, so I am still reading to absorb helpful information to make a grow go better.
One of the tips I picked up for germination was placing a drop of hydrogen peroxide in water with the seed. I placed it on top of my water heater. Another trick that I picked up while reading.
HOLY SEED POPPER BATMAN!
24 hours later 4 of 5 seeds had a taproot. A couple of them quite long.
I panicked, and quickly got them in rapid rooters so I did not take a picture. The 5th one looks like it is ready to pop so if that happens I will take a picture of that one.
Anyhoooo 72 hours later here is what will be my third grow.
Blueberry, Bubblegum, Northern Lights.
Like Katrina and the Waves said:
“I am walking on sunshine, and don’t it feel good?”

Now I have to get these girls in their tent home with fake sunshine.

Stay Growing Gromies!

7 Likes

@peanuthead,
I meant to tag you brother

1 Like

Seems like I read something about that also a long time ago and then forgot it. Thanks for reminding me! HP is a oxigenator guess it supercharges the seed…have to do some research on it.

Thanks!

2 Likes

That’s very interesting thanx for the info

3 Likes

Just found this, simple recipe for making up your water with H2O2.

Help Your Seeds Breathe