Im still very new to growing

Does anybody know of a good soil recipe using Gaia Green 4-4-4 & 2-8-4 amendments ? I have a bag of pro mix HP soil to start with. And plenty of worm castings. Need help finding the rite recipe or mixter to get things off on good note. Please help :pray:. Thank you.

7 Likes

Hi @greyalien44.

Sure thing!

Start with a 70/30 ratio of Promix - organic worm castings,
Mix in the '4-4-4 All Purpose’ at 3 tbsp/gallon together with 1 tsp/gall mycorrhizae. Done! Now all you do is water with pH-ed, clean water and keep their environment top.
After about 4 weeks (this is relative of course, always go by what your plants tell you) you can topdress with 1tbsp/gall of 4-4-4 and repeat this every 4 weeks.

-Now repot at least 2 weeks before flower -

In the new pots:
Start with the same 70/30 Promix - worm castings ratio.
Mix in a 50/50 ratio of ‘4-4-4 All Purpose’ & ‘2-8-4 Power Bloom’, at combined 4 tbsp/gall, + the tsp/gall of mycorrhizae again. Sprinkle some extra myco on the roots and in the potting holes.
During flowering as well you can topdress about every 4 weeks with 1 tbsp/gall of 50/50 4-4-4/2-8-4.

Throughout the grow you can water every now and then with a nice home-brewed compost tea, with blackstrap molasses, kelp, bonemeal etc etc. Many compost tea recipes to find on the web. Keeps your bacteries fed!

Good luck and send a picture of the grow! :v:

7 Likes

Stay with the 4-4-4 throughout the flowering stage? I thought you would have to cut back on that towards the end of the flowering stage. But you would know much better than me . Thank you so very much for your help :pray:. And will definitely keep you posted with pictures throughout the grow. Just started some Auto’s about a month ago. So my next top dress i will use your advice . Can’t wait to do my photo periods in your mix and see how it goes.

6 Likes