Growers Network was created as a resource for adults in the cannabis industry.

Please verify your age to enter.

Industry Joint Production Q // STM Canna Rocketbox

So I currently work at a tier 3 facility in Washington State.
I’m the head of “joint operations”… Fun title play.
Ive been running out Rocketbox for about 4 months now while playing with settings and fine tuning. I still cant seem to get the right fill consistency.
Constantly having issues with loose necks and failed fills. Not many, usually 5-20 for a full run. Still takes extra time for my team to lay hands on product a second time and I really want to eliminate that issues.

So far Ive I’ve got 2 setups that I use, one more aggressive, and one softer settings for my finer grinds.

We run about 20 different strains and I’m wondering if you guys who are are actually presetting/per strain? I’d really hate to setup 20-30 different defaults if the system could even have that many profiles I’m not sure?

At the moment were producing around 4-6k a day with a 3 man team.
I’d really like to step this up.

Our grind process also produces A++ product but It’s tedious and time consuming. Probably takes up a solid 35% of the time process.

Literally any information or questions I’m an open book at this point.
We had some a professional extract team come in and step up our extract game like immensely, so now I’m wanting to get this tackled.

1 Like

@smossy hang tight, I’m bringing in the amazing STM Canna team to help out! @Jessica_STMcanna

You absolutely rock.

1 Like

What size buds are you grinding and how long have they been dried/cured for? Is the ground material spread out in a single layer for any amount of time and allowed to reach a consistent moisture content before it’s put into the machine?

So basically, this is our process “from my understanding”.
Trim team would know a bit more being as that’s who has the most hands on, I can find out though for sure.