KiefChief's Intro Journal

What’s up Growers?! I’m new to this forum, put on by the YT Channel, but I have been fairly active on other boards such as GC.

I am posting this journal for two reasons. First being obvious, second being my kind of intro! Two birds, one stone. I am a hobbyist grower in MI. I have been working in the industry for about two years now, beginning at a large cultivation facility, and working as a budtender since. I have one grow under my belt with sub-par results IMHO. However, this second grow is going much more nicely.

I am running 4x4 Tent with a 2000w KingLED pulling a little over 300 at the wall. I am also using a smaller Phlizon 800w led for supplemental exposure. I am in 5 gallon fabric pots, planted in FoxFarm Ocean Forest soil. Strain is Honey Cream by RQS. Running the General Organics GO box line.

At about week 6 of flower at this point so I will just post the pictures from the start! Thanks for taking the time to read through my madness, and I hope to fit right into the community here at growersnetwork!

WIN_20200612_22_14_46_Pro WIN_20200612_22_14_29_Pro WIN_20200612_22_14_08_Pro

Lemme know what you guys think for a second ever personal grow!

5 Likes

Wow, nice intro. Welcome to GN @kiefchief . Damn fine growing, for a 2nd or even 10 th grow. Nice pictures, cola’s, happy plants. How many more weeks are you going to let them flower for?

3 Likes

So I had one that was a little witchy, and apparently got less water than the rest once. She’s a little behind the other three. However, she’s got the best node spacing and top colas, I believe her growth time may be due to pheno. The three that are pretty ripe are getting flushed currently, and I am hoping to bring down beginning of next week. At about 2-3% amber right now, so a good flush and they should be ready. Honey cream, a.k.a. cream caramel is supposed to finish around week 7-8 so they’re on the early side.