Launching a brand

Hello I’m new to this and I am interested in having my own cannabis brand. But I do not know where to start. Can I get some advice?

1 Like

What kind of brand? Try being more specific. Do you want to breed your own strains or something?
With no experience that isn’t this best path. You should start by growing and learning or a few years. You dont just start a brand with no experience.
Do you have licensing? Do you have equipment? Money? Etc?

Can you give us more info?

1 Like

Important Questions

1 Like
  1. If you decided to go with your own brand on the market you will need to work on your package design , the final package will need to be in compliance with the Californian packaging and labeling requirements :
  1. As a Cultivator you have right to work on the packaging by yourself , that includes designing the package , label it and pack the desired quantity you want . Now there is a issue with the Track and Trace system , the METRIC doesnt provide enough packaging tags , they are limited based on the size of cultivation , and for sure not enough if you want to pack in small quantities as 3.5g . The label with the lab informations you cant complete without distributor , they will need to put the final lab test label . From these reasons most of the cultivators will work with Distributor together on the branding .

2. Now to be honest the branding may not work as you think , if you do research in local dispensaries you will see that budtenders are suggesting 2 to 3 brands that they are well established on the market and have huge money available for advertisement , so there is huge possibility your product to finish on the shelves behind without nobody notice it . Another thing the profile of average buyer of cannabis products is a person who wants the cheapest thing on the shelves with high amount of THC , the cannabis buyers are not yet on that level to recognize brands , type of cultivation , quality and etc .