Looking for individuals who can educate me on soil and paramagnetism

Hey everyone!

My name is Adelia. I am the CEO of Direct Cannabis Network. DCN is a B2B news network where we cover the latest tech, entrepreneurs and innovative companies in the cannabis industry.

The reason for my post is that each Friday, I open my calendar to talk to entrepreneurs- they can pitch me their business, ask me advice, review their pitch decks, etc.

And today, I was geeking out after this call, I am not sure if it was his energy, his product knowledge or what. This is where you all come in, I know where and when I am not an expert, so I wanted to chat with growers who understand soil and understands paramagnetism to see if this is something that is very informative for DCN to talk about

The company has a product that is 100% organic and made from crushed lava rock. They state that their product has a high-energy soil amendment that recharges soil to good health. They have tested their product and believe that their product will help the agriculture industry especially in cannabis, tremendously.

So with all that being said, drop some knowledge on me! :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I’m curious what their claims were.
Lava rock we would use in living soil for aeration. It has lots of surface area so it can also be charged with nutrients, microbes etc.
similar to biochar in a sense of “pre loading”
Or its ability within a soil to hold onto those same particles and also not break down very quickly because of that.

How fine was their product? That would greatly affect efficacy. Perlite is commonly used for an additive for aeration. It’s been getting worse reviews over time and especially in a living soil because it will break down quickly due to the microbiology working with extreme efficacy in that situation.

The lava rock I’ve heard also can act as a "green sand or rock dust/ rock powder additive.