My 1st DWC Cycle and leaves are curling up

Hello guys, how are you doing? I’m running my first dwc cycle this year, everything was doing super fine until monday. Some of the newest leaves of the cannopies started to curling up and I really don’t know how to identify what’s going on. Temperature is around 23ºC with 55% of umidity. I’m from Brazil and I’m testing a new national fertilizer, and my sun is a 240w QB LM301H. The strain I choose to grow is a Peyote Cookies, from Barney’s Farm. Here are some pics of my baby, with 35 days of life. She looks fine, but those leaves are new stuff for me:

4 Likes

Your plants are looking great @leandroalleoni. My leaves will do that too. They honestly look like their loving life and folded up towards your light. Excessive heat can do that also, but it sounds like your keeping your temps down.
I’ve been growing dwc for a couple years now. Link me if you ever have any questions. I’ve dealt with most problems that can arise in dwc.
:v:

5 Likes

Hey, buddy, thanks for your answer! I just solve the problem: lack of food! Lol
Last week this PeyoteCookies started to eat like a real whale! On saturday I adjusted the nutrition and next day, leaves began to get normal again. Tonight I will post new pics here! Thanks again :wink:

6 Likes

@Tygrow78 s I said, I took some pics for you to see. That’s her today, with 43 days of life:

I was thinking about flip to flowering stage at 45 days, what do you think? Should I give it a proper defoliation right before that? Or should I wait to defoliate and flip at 60 days of life now that she is almost recovered?

4 Likes

Day 45 sounds good for dwc @leandroalleoni. Your plants will come close to tripling their size by Day 28.
Your plants look great!

2 Likes

Damn, my 80x80 will be gone. Looking forward to see that. LOL

I’ll keep posting. Thanks again, @Tygrow78.

Oh, one more thing: do you defoliate it? Before or after flipping it? I was reading about the schwazzing, but I’m not sure… lol