New member autoflower grow

Hello friends I’m new to the network but have been growing outdoors for five years now. I’m experimenting with autoflower strains this time around and I just wanted to make my first post about that. So I got some banana daddy auto from ethos genetics flowering! I’d like some constructive criticism so I can make my next run better thanks! Here’s what they look like

13 Likes

Welcome to the forum.

5 Likes

@deathrollfarms , I’ve done a few autos, Sour D, Blue Dream & GSC. How do you like them compared to regular feminized seeds?
Mine were done indoors. Had good buds, no issues growing. But I found the yield is a bit less than the other. Potency through autos was equal to the reg feminized. Your thoughts…

6 Likes

Welcome. I’m a newbie/newbie, as in never had a grow. My first grow are regulars but am looking forward to trying autos one day. Anyway, welcome. looking good!

5 Likes

Hey @deathrollfarms , welcome to GN. Thanks for sharing your grow and looking forward to seeing more.

3 Likes

Yea definitely it seems like I have decent buds I just made some mistakes along the way that wont be happening in the future :sweat_smile: like you said I need to work on the yield! now that my greenhouse is empty I have the time to give them more attention for the veg tho. I think it’s an awesome idea and I cant wait to get em going! I normally just do full cycle clones so this is all new no transplant and no topping :exploding_head: I just popped some lilac diesel auto today :+1:

4 Likes

@deathrollfarms practice makes better :wink: I took a clone from my Blue Dream & let it go. Pulled tall branches out! The yield was 3it’s better. More & larger buds. SCROG really did the trick​:blush: good luck with your grow…

4 Likes

So I started a new run of five lilac diesel auto and I wanted to share my progress I’m definitely doing better for the second time doing auto flower. Started all 5 on 6/2.

6/11

6/20