Optimizing Harvest Times

Hello Everyone,

My Name is Marco Troiani and I am a cannabis scientist. I have been the laboratory manager at different cannabis testing labs in different states and jurisdictions (in reverse order: Cannabinology, DB Labs, Steep Hill). Aside from my work as an analytical chemist I also do a lot of consulting for companies in the industry, mostly extraction labs, cultivation facilities, and medical doctors prescribing or recommending cannabis to their patients, as well as other testing labs.

In running so many cannabis samples for analysis, I have noticed a lot of useful information from the chemical side that I thought growers would be eager to have access to in order to improve their grow methods and yields.

I have put a simple letter together for our clients, explaining how the data from the laboratory can inform their decisions. This document has a strict focus on optimizing harvest time vis-a-vis THC specifically.

My questions are: Is this material easy to understand and follow, or is it incomprehensible? How would you make the content more relatable and easier to grasp?

Let me know if you have any questions.

OptimizingHarvestTime_wm.pdf (353.1 KB)

4 Likes

Nicely done. Brief but cogent and easily understood and put into practice.
Thanks
Steve
Buddy Boy Farms

2 Likes

Welcome @marco and thanks for sharing that info! In terms of presentation it looks straightforward and easy to understand. Do you have any clients that have started using this protocol to optimize harvest times?

Once the optimal harvest time has been found for a particular strain under a consistent growing protocol can you use the data to assume the same harvest week for the next batch or do you recommend live testing for every single harvest?

1 Like

We’ve been working on finding partners to do this sort of research with us.

Cool that you’ve started on it!

Great stuff.

May we share on social media? Would you like anyone tagged on Facebook or Twitter?

2 Likes