Rust/red Spots on leaves. Week 6 Flower

Hi

Im new to growing and i ran into a issue last night where rust/red spots started appearing on 3 of my 10 plants.

Im in the middle of week 6 since light flip and have been giving them Canna’s nutrient line.

Flores: 6ml/L
Cannazym: 2,5ml/L
Rhizotonic: 0,5ml/L
Great White Premium Mychorrhiza: Once per week 4,5g/10L
Led Light: Lumatek 600w Pro/ at 100% 37cm/14.5in hanging height
Pots: AirPot 9L/2,4gal
Environment: Room temps have been around 24,5C/76F and leaf temps around 22.8C/73F and night temp 19C/66F. VPD around 1.25.

After some general yellowing of the leaves about 8 days ago i upped the nutrient solution to 7ml/l (Canna’s heavy feed) thinking it was a sign of too little nutrients available in leaves.

I have been giving them 0,6L/0.16gal every 24 hours. But the last two days i have given them 0,75L/0.2gal because they seem to drink it up.

Appreciate any and all feedback.

6 Likes

Have u looked at the leaves under a scope. Some well most I see white specs possible eggs or such. I’d scope them super well. They r absolutely beautiful. @TheMadFlascher maybe u see something

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum.

3 Likes

I have already read this. My reason for posting is wanting a third party opinion from some one who hopefully has more experience than me :sweat_smile:

4 Likes

Well a question I will ask you, did you have weird colored leaves that looked like this during veg stage.

If you did the rust spots indicate the plants have Tobacco Mosaic Virus. Just pluck the leaves off, it shouldn’t hurt the harvest. If the leaves looked normal during veg stage, more than likely it is a Calmag deficiency, the veins will have a slightly different color than the leaf itself.

5 Likes

They did not have that in veg no.