Sativa strains

So I was recently diagnosed with adult A.D.D. I’ve been told that sativa is good for this since it provides as good uplifting energetic feeling instead of prescription stimulants (I dont have the hyper active problem). That being said, what are some good sativa strains to look out for and try?

2 Likes

Blue Dream or Chocolope I’m sure there are others but those are two of the best.

3 Likes

I would think with a.d.d or a.d.h.d you would want a more sedative strain to slow the brain down and focus I don’t see sativa doing that but hey what do I know lol and for a great sativa strain I’d say Bruce banner very hight thc level

2 Likes

Hi @hoosier_grower

A great sativa I enjoy recommending is a good durban poison. I did a quick google search and found a couple good articles on leafly.

Also depends if you looking for non-psychoactive CBD or you going for trippy sativa THC. They recommend Harlequin as a strain which has a balance of CBD:THC. I am no doctor so please dont take my recommendations seriously. But hope this puts you in the right road for choosing a strain that helps you. The differences between indica and sativa.

5 Likes

Speed actually stabilizes thoughts in the ADD brain. Adderal and Ritalin are like cocaine. I’m adult ADD who used to get the Adderal (100% amphetamine salts) and it’s no joke. The pharmaceuticals will get you addicted, change your personality, give you erectile dysfunction, and strip parts of you away that you don’t want to lose. I can’t put it into words. As for weed; Jack Herer, c99, Malawi, Durban, Thai…all great sativa and sativa-leaning strains that help with focus and not ruin important parts of your life. IMHO

5 Likes

I’m the same way love wedding cake Durban poison or even some jack herrer even tho it’s a hybrid I believe

Haven’t tried chocolope. Heard great things so just popped a seed

1 Like