Seedling leaves are suddenly turning brown and dying

Novice here, first time growing. About five days ago a few of the leaves on my plants began turning light brown and some very small leaves on a small plant began curling up and appear to be dying. The plants get plenty of light and I lightly water them twice a day with Blue Plant Nutrients liquid fertilizer; “Grow” (2-1-6), “Micro” (5-0-1), and “Grow” (0-5-4). Their recommended mixture is 5ml of each per 1/2 gallon water.
What is causing this condition? Is there something I can do to prevent them from dying?
Thanks for the assistance!

1 Like

Hello,
Welcome to the community. Hopefully you can gain some knowledge and friends. A lot of cool people to help you succeed. From what I see you are over watering your plants. They only need a few ml,s of water every other day at best. From pictures it looks very wet. Let them dry out and Roots get some air. Peace

6 Likes

Thank you!

2 Likes

You are welcome. Just tag me if ya need anything. Glad to help if I can.

2 Likes

Can I save them or do you think they are going to die?

2 Likes

They are not going die imo. Just let them dry put a fan on lightly to move some air. Are those peat pots?

1 Like

Will do. The containers are the Jiffy pots. For planting medium, I use a sifted mixture of Jungle Growth Potting soil, Black Kow compost, and vermiculite.

1 Like

Yeah solo cups imo are better. You can cut slits in the bottom to allow for drainage and air.

2 Likes

I will give those a try on my next batch!

2 Likes

Your gonna love this site. Welcome!

So your plants won’t die, more than likely. One of the portions of your technique in growing is patience.

Most of the time your waiting for soil to dry to feed/water the next round.

You can do a weight test. Get used to the weight of a wet pot and when it gets light you feed.
You can do the finger test. Put your finger in the soil up to your your first bend. If soil sticks, its to wet still.

Soil.