Show off your seed vault!

I’ve been collecting beans for a few years, super excited to run through some of these varieties… just wish the shop I work for would buy them off me :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

9 Likes

Nice collection here

4 Likes

Thanks! It’s getting addicting. I’ve added a few more packs since the picture was taken. Most excited about the gelato 33 s1 and the wedding cake x gelato 33 that I got from seedjunky, but I already popped those packs! :smile:

3 Likes

Nice seeds! How do the plants look from those seeds that you popped?

2 Likes

27yr collection

10 Likes

Damn! I bet there’s some crazy oldschool flavors in there. You’ve been collecting seeds as long as I’ve been alive! Any projects in there that you’re looking forward to working on? Did you work with any specific breeders to build that collection up??

2 Likes

20/20 of the seeds popped but they’re only a few weeks old at this point. I had a few mutants in the bunch but I think 6/10 plants of each cross will be worth finishing. I’ll try and snag some pics later today but those gelato s1’s have some of the widest leaf blades I’ve ever seen!

2 Likes

No this is a solo collection. I’ve made many of the crosses and used seed from either countries I’ve visited or traded to other breeders.

Honesty I would like to work with other breeders but I like the pheno hunt for breeders. I breed for my own epilepsy so what I need in a strain is completely different than the masses

5 Likes

My collection is 90% male female genetics. I am not a fan of feminized genetics. When I worked with a feminized strain from clone. It threw bananas in the same room as the male! I tossed every plant in that seed adventure. Wasted 6 weeks to realize feminized plant screwed it up for me.

Their is a suspected issue in Oregon with feminizes hemp seed actually ruining millions of dollars worth of hemp

4 Likes

Nice! You’re a grower after my own kind: always trying to pick up new genetics whenever on an adventure!