Sweet's Journal

Hi, Nice to meet you all! I’ll try to tell you as much as I can about myself but us humans are never very good at that. Lol. I’m 42 and I’ve been gardening since 2014. Flowers and vegetables only, I’m new to growing cannabis. Although, I’ve been smoking since I was sixteen when my mother suggested I try it for my glaucoma. This was the mid 90’s before it was widely known to be medicinal so it still had that nasty stigma. Admittedly, it’s so strange to talk about it publicly. I’d like to consider myself a novice gardener, I’m really just an amateur. I’m in New Mexico, so since they made it legal at the end of June, I planted my first seeds on July first. I chose to grow the first time outdoors in my greenhouse so I could observe more and learn. I have a tendency to s-Mother too much. It seems that no matter how much I read or watch videos, the experience is always varied to some degree. I’ve been researching how to grow cannabis since I was a teen and it’s only somewhat as I had imagined. My plants started flowering and half of them were male, I’m hoping I moved them out of my greenhouse fast enough, although I’m still not sure if I moved them far enough. That’s really what I came here for. I’m not sure I have much to offer an established community but I guess time will tell. I’ve just started my first indoor grow and I’m nervous. I was hoping a community would help keep me from freaking out man. Lol. It’s nice to have people to bounce stuff off of. Anyway, I’ll stop here cause I’m sure this is too long already.

17 Likes

Welcome to the Growers Network. We are glad to help. You have and pics or info on your grows?

6 Likes