Thanks to the help of forum friends, I think I'm getting the hang of this!

Harvest time this morning. This is the first plant I’ve harvested that is a result of using proper lighting. Granted, the plant is an auto (AK47 fem - germinated Aug. 19), but as a newbie, my first attempts at growing were done with inferior LED floods and LED flood grow bulbs. Even though I used quite of few of those bulbs in the tent, it is now obvious to me that the plants were not getting proper light. The result of this plant is, to me, 100% different and better. The kicker is that all of those inferior bulbs cost as much as, or possibly more than the pair fixtures I use now (link below). Unfortunately, they are currently unavailable, but I got them for $59 each!
I want to give a huge thank you to @nacho151 for putting me on to GroBuckets! It made watering so much easier and uniform.
A few of the stalks are nearly two feet long, heavy, and chock full of the good stuff, and the aroma smells so good. Now on to drying. Question: based on the size of these, how long should I expect the drying to take?
Also, thank you, too, to @970cannetics , @ultrapuff , @PreyBird1 , @happilyretired , and @MrMonkey420 , for the guidance!

18 Likes

Congratulations. Your plants look good. Are you wet trimming?

12 Likes

Depending on the humidity in the area you are drying them in they should be ready to can in 10 to 14 days. I have a dry tent that I keep at 55 to 60 % humidity that works well for me. Keep the air moving around them it will help with the process. I’m glad the Grobucket’s helped you out!

12 Likes