What do I need to know?

This is not a grow from home question. Buttttt- couldn’t find the right category. So here it goes.
Commercial growers: what would you expect of your employee. There will be the grower and me. There are 2 others to take up the slack for days off and stuff but are part time. I need to know what I need to know. I’ve studied a lot but don’t know anything about day to day expectations. I would like to be knowledgeable. Thank you!

2 Likes

I’ll go first, even if I’m not a professional. I’ve managed many teams in my careers and there are some things that are mandatory for me :

Your employes must be ready to learn and follow instructions clearly.
They have to keep a clear record of their interactions with the products.
They must be able to work unsupervised.
They must be honest with themselves and the company.
They must be passionate about what they do and want to improve.
They should be able to express any concerns they have in a mature way.
They should be able to work in a team and share all their common knowledge for the good of the company, even if they have to challenge you a bit (politely and in a mature way, always).

But most of all (for me) they have to be happy to work in your place.

Wherever you work, if your team can do all that, you are going to surpass all expectations!

I hope this help anyway…

Have a great day @fifth and plenty of good vibes sent your way!

8 Likes

Thank you @kapouic. Absolutely I have worked many jobs Poker Dealer, wall Mart, Hairdresser, Dispensary. Hairdresser was very easy customer service and all. Wal-Mart same but very team oriented. Poker Dealer same as wm but you put up with a lot of shit! I truly Loved the Dispensary the best! So I’m very passionate about Cannabis! I just can’t wait to get started.
I guess my biggest downfall right now is keeping records or documentation. I know we will have that set up to make things easier, I will make sure of it!

6 Likes