Whats your rosin process?

I love to learn about the innovation of the rosin technique. what are your techniques?

8 Likes

This is the kind of info we need shared here! Any ideas @LabOwner
@ProcessorOwners @jessicaferr20

5 Likes

We do not carry a Rosin

4 Likes

Rosin is an free solvent oil extraction. It’s produced by applying a huge pressure with an heated material. Combination of pressure and heat will release the resin and the result is amazing and free of impurities.

source: https://hightimes.com/grow/the-birth-of-rosin/

For more information an amazing pictures: Why the rosin revolution is real

7 Likes

Hello @Sasquash,

I have been processing Rosin for about 3 years. I have an amazing machine made by pure pressure. I am able to control the temps of both plates and they are a rectangle design to minimize the time that the actual Rosin stays in contact with the heat to prevent degradation.

It also allows me to pre-program up to 30 setting depending on the material. I will press flower straight through a 115 micron bag. If I want a more pure product I will make full melt bubble and then run through a 35 micron.

I even have techniques with certain temps and pressure which I can seperate the terps from the THCA and make a crystaline TCHA and a terp sauce.

I think the key is:

1. You need the right strain to maximize your ROI on both yield and terp
  2. Have the right temp and pressure per your material
  3. Using the right rosin press. Not all rosin presses are equal and the design on the plates will have a huge impact on the end product.

Thanks,
Chris Grunenberg

6 Likes

Hey @cgrunenbergjr, thanks for sharing! Can you tell us a little more about the equipment you are using? Got pics?

1 Like

Hey @Growernick,

Thanks for asking. I am currently using Pure Pressures “Pikes Long Peak”. I have a dual pressure regulator on the machine. They come standard with a single regulator, but I upgraded to the dual.