Where are you sourcing terpenes for your cartridges?

From where are you sourcing your terpenes? Are you creating your own in-house from plant material, or are you purchasing from a third party? If you are creating your own, can you describe the process for us? Is it cost-effective? Can your terpene extraction process be easily scaled? If you are purchasing terpenes from a third party, from where do you source? Can you share some of your favorite vendors? Do you want to share a bad experience you may have had trying to source terpenes? @memberdirectory today let’s talk terps!

9 Likes

To be out front we are a mfg of botantical terpenes isolates & blends. Syzygy Botanicals produces a high quality product which is tested internally by GCMS, run though distillation to clean out impurities and packaged in a clean room. What we make for you today will be the same in 3 months, 1 year, etc. Give us a try at www.syzygybotanicals.com

6 Likes

I am by no means an expert on terps, but at CannaCon Seattle I met the folks from True Extracts. This is an Arizona based company. I actually visited their retail store in Tempe. They seem to have a pretty good product. I would check them out at TrueExtractsLab.com.

I would talk to Johanna Salmon, she is the owner.

my 2 cents,

Larry

6 Likes

We Like Gold Coast Terpenes coming in at about $3.00 per ml

3 Likes

We separate our live resin extractions into sugar and high-terpene extract. Sugar goes out for sale on its own, the terps get mixed in with distillate for cartridges.

3 Likes

Nice! How are you fractioning your terps from your sugar?

1 Like